Robin Thicke's New Album Is Kind of Embarrassing

He is really not giving up on begging Paula Patton to come back
By Evann Gastaldo,  Newser Staff
Posted Jun 20, 2014 10:59 AM CDT
Robin Thicke’s New Album Is Kind of Embarrassing
In this Feb. 24, 2013 file photo, Paula Patton and Robin Thicke arrive at the 2013 Vanity Fair Oscars Viewing and After Party at the Sunset Plaza Hotel in West Hollywood, Calif.   (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP, File)

First, Robin Thicke named his upcoming album Paula and dedicated it to soon-to-be-ex-wife Paula Patton, whom he is determined to win back. Then he released the tracklist, and, well, it's "making us uncomfortable," writes Lily Harrison on E!. The album, out July 1, features the following cringeworthy song titles, according to Complex:

  • "You’re My Fantasy"
  • "Get Her Back"
  • "Still Madly Crazy"
  • "Love Can Grow Back"
  • "Too Little Too Late"
  • "Forever Love"

Fortunately, there are also eight other songs that are not as embarrassingly titled, though to be fair, we don't know what the lyrics are yet. (We do know the lyrics to one of the songs, and they are about what you'd expect.)

Get the news faster.
Tap to install our app.
Install the Newser News app
in two easy steps:
1. Tap in your navigation bar.
2. Tap to Add to Home Screen.